Organization of the Exchange: Board of Members and Issuers

The Ljubljana Stock Exchange has introduced two new bodies, the Board of Members and Board of Issuers, which act to support the development of the capital market in Slovenia.

Both boards operate on a strategic level and provide the Ljubljana Stock Exchange with guidelines and initiatives in relation to major issues facing the capital market, particularly monitoring guidelines on development of corporate governance, development of stock exchange trading, development of C&S and financial products, future development and other important activities in the field of activity of stock exchange members and issuers. Board members will perform their due functions in the interest of all members and issuers, including interests of the development of the capital market.

The Board of Members will be made up of the most prominent stakeholders of the Slovenian capital market.

The Board of Issuers will be made up of the most prestigious Slovenian companies, listed on the organised market of the Ljubljana Stock Exchange.
  • Board of Members
    • Igor Štemberger, President of the Management Board, Ilirika BPH, d.d.
    • Stanislava Zadravec Caprirolo, MSc, Director, The Bank Association of Slovenia
    • Martina Štefančič Vrščaj, Head of Securities Department, BKS Bank AG, Bančna podružnica
    • Mitja Tomažinčič, General Manager, Investment Banking and Custody, NLB d.d.
    • Igor Javoršek, Director of the Global Markets Department, SKB, d.d., Ljubljana
    • Daniel Medved, Director of Investment Banking Department, Nova KBM, d.d.
  • Board of Issuers
    • Brane Kastelec, MSc, Director of Finance, Krka, d.d., Novo mesto
    • Polona Pirš Zupančič, MSc, Member of the Management Board, Pozavarovalnica Sava, d.d.
    • Uroš Ivanc, MSc, Member of the Management Board, CFO, Zavarovalnica Triglav, d.d.
    • Irma Gubanec, Member of the Management Board, Telekom Slovenije, d.d.
    • Barbara Jama Živalič, MSc, Head of IR, Petrol, d.d., Ljubljana
    • Uršula Kovačič Košak, Director of Financial Markets, NLB, d.d.
    • Gregor Gajšek, Head of legal department, Cinkarna Celje, d.d.
    • Tea Vatovec, Head of controlling department, Luka Koper, d.d.